The Gilbert + Tobin Centre of Public Law is currently led by Centre Director, Associate Professor Sean Brennan and staffed by a team of leading public law scholars based at the Faculty of Law at UNSW. An Advisory Committee and Management Board oversee the work of the Centre.

The work of the Centre is based around a team of leading public law scholars working at the Faculty of Law UNSW, who have international reputations for research in constitutional and administrative law, Indigenous legal issues and human rights.

The Centre’s Advisory Committee is chaired by Sir Anthony Mason, Justice of the High Court from 1972 to 1987 and Chief Justice from 1987 to 1995.

A Management Board chaired by the Dean of the Faculty of Law, Professor David Dixon, oversees the operations of the Centre.